top of page

PCI Foundation Names 2016 Officers and Trustees

The PCI Foundation has named its officers and Board of Trustees for 2016 at its fall meeting at Clemson University. The PCI Foundation is a not-for-profit education and scientific association whose mission is to foster educational and research initiatives focused on innovative approaches to the integrated and sustainable use of precast concrete design, fabrication, and construction. The Foundation works in conjunction with the Precast/Prestressed Concrete Institute (PCI).

The new chairman is Dean Gwin president and COO of Gate Precast Company in Jacksonville, FL. Gwin is a former chairman of PCI. Gwin will replace outgoing chairman Tom D’Arcy who has served as chairman since 2008 who will remain on the Board of Trustees.

Tom Kelley of Gage Brothers in Sioux Falls South Dakota will serve as the PCIF as vice chairman. Kelley, who is President at Gage Brothers Concrete Products Inc., is a former chairman of PCI. He replaces Pat Hynes, Director of Sales & Engineering at Knife River, who is retiring from the Board of Trustees at the end of 2015.

Encon United’s Bob McCormack will serve as PCI Foundation Secretary and Treasurer. McCormack recently returned to the PCI Foundation. He is the Executive Vice President at EnCon United Company in Denver, Colorado and a former PCI Chairman. He replaces outgoing treasurer Jim Voss of JVI and Doug Sutton of Purdue University who will both remain on the board of trustees.

oining the Board of Trustees in 2016 will be Glen Switzer of Sales and Marketing Manager at Dura-Stress, Inc. in Leesburg, FL. Switzer will also be serving the PCI as Chairman of the Educational Activities Council. Peter Finsen, Executive Director & CEO at Georgia/Carolinas PCI will also join the Board of Trustees in 2016.

Mike Lanier Chairman of BergerABAM will retire from the PCI Foundation Board of Trustees at the end of 2015.

2016 PCI Foundation Board of Trustees


  • Dean Gwin, Chairman

  • Tom Kelley, Vice Chairman

  • Bob McCormack, Secretary / Treasurer


  • Todd Adams

  • Thomas D’Arcy

  • Peter Finsen

  • Greg Force

  • Leon Grant

  • Robert Konoske

  • Marianne Methven

  • Richard Miller

  • Robert Risser

  • William Simmons III

  • Doug Sutton

  • Glen Switzer

  • Jim Voss

1 view0 comments
bottom of page